VALKE
Founded 1947
Home Ground: Barnard Stadium, Kempton Park
Based on the East Rand, not far from Johannesburg, the Hino Valke had their last taste of cup glory in 2006 when they beat the KwaZulu-Natal Wildebeest in the final of the Vodacom Cup in Brakpan. Alternating between various venues on the East Rand, notably Brakpan, Kempton Park and Springs, the Hino Valke (formerly Eastern Transvaal) has been known to cause the occasional upset against one of the "Big Five" provincial unions in South Africa. They act mostly as feeder union for the richer and bigger provinces, but thanks to a few very strong club sides, the Hino Valke always has a good crop of players to choose from.
DETAILS
President :Jan Wiegand (Acting)
CEO (Pty) :Jurie Coetzee
CEO (Union):
Tel :011 975 2822 / 2487
Address :P O Box 12703
Edleen
1625
www.valke.co.za
HONOURS
Honours : Vodacom Cup: 2006.

MATCH CENTRE
FIXTURES
     
RESULTS
     
Vodacom Super Rugby
Friday, July 21 2017
11:35 - Brumbies vs Hurricanes
GIO Stadium, Canberra
Saturday, July 22 2017
14:30 - Emirates Lions vs Cell C Sharks
Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg
Friday, July 28 2017
00:00 - Winner QF1 vs Winner QF2
Saturday, July 29 2017
00:00 - Winner QF3 vs Winner QF4
Saturday, August 05 2017
00:00 - Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2
The Castle Lager Rugby Championship
Saturday, August 19 2017
17:05 - South Africa vs Argentina
Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, PE
Saturday, August 26 2017
21:40 - Argentina vs South Africa
Estadio Padre Ernesto Martearena, Salta
Saturday, September 09 2017
12:05 - Australia vs South Africa
NIB Stadium, Perth
Saturday, September 16 2017
09:35 - New Zealand vs South Africa
QBE Stadium, Albany, North Harbour
Saturday, September 30 2017
17:05 - South Africa vs Australia
Toyota Stadium, Bloemfontein

Copyright - SA Rugby. All Rights Reserved - Photos by Gallo Images