NEWS ARTICLES
England knock South Africa out of London Sevens Cup
May 21, 2017
England scored a try after the hooter to beat South Africa's Blitzboks 17-12 in the Cup quarterfinals of the HSBC London Sevens being played at Twickenham.

With the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series title already won, the Blitzboks were keen to also bag the last of ten tournaments, but fell short in the opening match on Day Two.

England opened the scoring to lead 5-0, but Chris Dry finished off some dazzling footwork from Rosko Specman to score and give SA a 7-5 lead at the break.

It was 12-5 when Werner Kok raced through from the kick-off, but when the winger was sin-binned for an alleged neck roll, England scored the equaliser.

Then after the buzzer and extra time looming, Norton squeezed into the corner for the match-winning try.

South Africa will now play Argentina at 15h26 in the 5th place semifinal.

MATCH CENTRE
FIXTURES
     
RESULTS
     
Vodacom Super Rugby
Saturday, July 22 2017
14:30 - Emirates Lions vs Cell C Sharks
Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg
Friday, July 28 2017
00:00 - Winner QF1 vs Winner QF2
Saturday, July 29 2017
00:00 - Winner QF3 vs Winner QF4
Saturday, August 05 2017
00:00 - Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2
The Castle Lager Rugby Championship
Saturday, August 19 2017
17:05 - South Africa vs Argentina
Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, PE
Saturday, August 26 2017
21:40 - Argentina vs South Africa
Estadio Padre Ernesto Martearena, Salta
Saturday, September 09 2017
12:05 - Australia vs South Africa
NIB Stadium, Perth
Saturday, September 16 2017
09:35 - New Zealand vs South Africa
QBE Stadium, Albany, North Harbour
Saturday, September 30 2017
17:05 - South Africa vs Australia
Toyota Stadium, Bloemfontein
Saturday, October 07 2017
17:05 - South Africa vs New Zealand
DHL Newlands, Cape Town

Copyright - SA Rugby. All Rights Reserved - Photos by Gallo Images